NOTICE OF ELECTION

AREA - MEIRIONNYDD

ELECTION OF COMMUNITY COUNCILLORS FOR THE UNDER-MENTIONED COMMUNITIES 5 MAY 2022

- 1. An election is to be held of community councillors for the undermentioned electoral divisions
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered for the respective electoral divisions to the returning officer at **Council Offices, Dolgellau, LL40 2YB**, on any weekday after the date of this notice, but not later than **4.00 pm, Tuesday, 5 April 2022.**
- 3. Nomination papers can be obtained from the Returning officer at the above address or electronically from electronically.cymru or on the Council's website www.Gwynedd.llyw.cymru
- 4. If the elections are contested the polls will take place on 5 May 2022

5. Electronic Delivery Statement

Nominations may be delivered in accordance with the arrangements set out in this statement

- If nomination papers are submitted electronically, you must send to nominations@gwynedd.llyw.cymru and your e-mail must arrive no later than **4.00pm** on the 5th of April 2022. The time of receipt will be determined by the time the email is recorded on the Returning Officer's computer system at for the above email address.
- Your nomination paper must be submitted as an attachment Pdf, Word or Jpeg.
- You will receive an automated reply when your nomination has been delivered.
- The Returning Officer will send a sperate notice to inform candidates of his decision, as to whether or not their nomination is valid.
- 6. It is the responsibility of candidates to ensure that the Returning Officer receives nomination forms in the correct way by the required deadlines.

7. New applications for a postal vote or alterations to existing arrangements for postal voting by electors or their proxies who already have an indefinite or fixed period postal vote, must reach The Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Dolgellau, LL40 2YB, by 5.00pm, Tuesday, 19 April 2022. new applications for a proxy vote must reach The Electoral Registration Officer at Council Offices, Dolgellau, LL40 2YB, by 5.00pm Tuesday, 26 April 2022, if they are to be effective for this election.

COMMUNITIES	WARDIAU	NO.OF COUNCILLORS	COMMUNITIES	WARDS	NO.OF COUNCILLORS
ABERDYFI	ABERTAFOL	2	LLANDDERFEL	LLAN Y BETWS	7
	DYFI	9		LLANFOR	6
ABERMAW	ABERMAW	13	LLANEGRYN	LLANEGRYN	7
ARTHOG	FRIOG	6	LLANELLTYD	LLANELLTYD	9
	ISLAW'R DREF	4	LLANFAIR	LLANFAIR	8
BALA	BALA	12	LLANFIHANGEL Y PENNANT	LLANFIHANGEL Y PENNANT	8
BRITHDIR A LLANFACHRETH	BRITHDIR	4	LLANFROTHEN	LLANFROTHEN	8
	MACHRETH	8	LLANGELYNIN	LLANGELYNIN	10
BRYNCRUG	BRYNCRUG	9	LLANGYWER	CWM Y GLYN	3
CORRIS	CORRIS	9		GWALIA	4
DOLGELLAU	GOGLEDDOL/NORTHERN	7	LLANUWCHLLYN	LLANUWCHLLYN	11
	DEHEUOL/SOUTHERN	7	LLANYCIL	LLANYCIL	9
DYFFRYN ARDUDWY	LLANDDWYWE	5	MAENTWROG	MAENTWROG	9
	LLANENDDWYN	7	MAWDDWY	ABERANGELL	3
FFESTINIOG	BOWYDD/RHIW	5		DINAS MAWDDWY	6
	CONGLYWAL	2		LLANYMAWDDWY	2
	CYNFAL/TEIGL	3	PENNAL	PENNAL	7
	DIFFWYS/MAENOFFEREN	5	PENRHYNDEUDRAETH	PENRHYNDEUDRAETH	12
	TANYGRISIAU	1	TALSARNAU	TALSARNAU	10
GANLLWYD	GANLLWYD	7	TRAWSFYNYDD	TRAWSFYNYDD	12
HARLECH	HARLECH	12	TYWYN	DWYRAIN/EAST	1
LLANBEDR	LLANBEDR	9	7	MORFA	6

Dafydd Gibbard Swyddog Canlyniadau / Returning Officer, Swyddfa'r Cyngor, Caernarfon LL55 1SH 18 Mawrth / March 2022